Brighton & Hove Councillors

Here you will be able to find all of your Labour Councillors for Brighton & Hove.

Cllr. Gill Mitchell

As a local resident and councillor, Gill is campaigning to ensure that community facilities such as youth work, adult education and children’s centres are protected as far as possible from government cuts.  East Brighton communities must be prevented from going […]

Cllr. Anne Meadows

Anne is Chair of Governor for Moulsecoomb Primary which has received an award as winner of the South East Finals for ‘Learning Outside the Classroom.’  She is also working alongside residents in Bevendean on the Willow Surgery development and is taking […]

Cllr. Warren Morgan

Warren is Leader of the Labour & Co-operative Group. He is Labour spokesperson on crime and community safety, leading opposition to cuts to front-line PCSOs and police, and to the introduction of elected police commissioners. He is a local school governor […]

Cllr. Anne Pissaridou

Anne Pissaridou worked in the civil service for nearly 30 years and is an independent adviser on Wills and Trusts. She serves as a Trustee of the Grandparents Association and has been a school governor and Chair of the Parent Teachers […]

Cllr. Leigh Farrow

Leigh Farrow represents the hardworking people of Moulsecoomb and Bevendean. I work with like minded councillors to wisely use the precious resource of your council taxes to provide efficient services. I work with local businesses and organisations to increase the […]

Cllr. Brian Fitch

Brian Fitch is Labour Group spokesman on the Economic Development and Culture Committee. Brian has over 30 years experience as a Hove and Brighton Councillor and has a reputation as a man who gets things done. He has campaigned on […]

Cllr. Penny Gilbey

Penny Gilbey has lived in Mile Oak with her husband Peter for over 40 years. Her son, daughter and grandchildren all attended local primary schools and Portslade Community College. She worked for 13 years at PCC as a laboratory technician […]

Cllr. Mo Marsh

Mo set up and chairs the Coombe Rd LAT as well as being a governor of Coombe Rd and Bevendean Primary schools. As trustee of Moulsecoomb Neighbourhood Trust she ensures much needed after school/play and crèche facilities are provided for […]

Cllr. Les Hamilton

In 1971 Les Hamilton was delighted to be elected to Portslade Urban District Council and was disappointed when the Tories abolished the council in 1974. He said, “It was a great little council which was able to respond to local […]

Cllr. Bob Carden

Bob Carden have served as a councillor for North Portslade since May 1991. He was chaired Planning Committee for three years, was Mayor of Brighton and Hove for 2005-2006 and Deputy Mayor for 2006-2007. He is the opposition Labour spokesperson for Planning. […]

Cllr. Alan Robins

Alan Robins was born and bred in Portslade and has lived here for 53 years. For the past 22 years he has lived in the Easthill area with his partner Val. He attended St Peters Infants School, St Nicolas Junior […]

Cllr. Jeane Lepper

Jeane has lived in this Ward for 30 years and has 22 years’ experience as a local Councillor, holding regular surgeries for residents throughout that time. She is chair of  the Hollingdean Local Action Team,  a Governor of Hertford Junior […]